Tullamore Harriers Club Report 8th March 2021

Spring League Round 3
The final round of the Spring League – the 5000m, just like the previous two rounds the 1 mile and 3000m was ran off virtually. Again some great times were posted for the distance and plenty of PB’s thrown in. Well done everyone. Stay safe and continue to train within the Covid 19 guidelines. 
1st Darren Butler 16.56
2nd Micheal O’Brien 17.02
3rd Leonard Mooney 17.07
4th Glenn Finlay 18.11
5th Brendan Abbott 18.24
6th Alan Heffernan 18.35
7th Liam Byrne Capt., 18.44
8th Shane Origan 18.59
9th Pauline Curley 19.01
10th Fionnan Minnock 19.50
11th Declan Meehan 19.52
12th Basil Cronin 19.59
13th Johnny Feery 20.07
14th Diarmuid Herlihy 20.18
15th Evelyn Herlihy 20.19
16th John O’Connell 20.30
16thLorcan Scally 20.30
18th Sean Reynolds 20.31
19th Rita Daly Ravenhill 20.44
20th Jason McDermott 20.54
21st Adrian Martin 21.07
22nd Fra Mollen 21.11
23rd John Lowry 21.12
24th Ruth Galvin 21.13
25th Finian McDermott 21.24
26th Charlotte Abbott 21.27
26thBrendan Carroll 21.27
28th Tara McKinney 21.43
29th Michelle Mullaney 21.50
30th Paula Nolan 22.01
30th Peter Bennett 22.01
32nd Gary Dwyer 22.38
33rd Emer Guilfoyle 22.54
34th Mary Daly Capt. 23.02
35th Simon Byrne 23.07
36th Shane McLoughlin 23.14
37th Diarmuid Finlay 23.23
38th Anthony Hughes 23.24
39th Deirdre Lambe 23.25
40th Patricia Gallagher 23.30
41st Karen Martin 23.34
42nd Siobhan Stewart 23.38
43rd Mary Galvin 23.40
44th Anna Hyland Guilfoyle 24.05
45th Jonathon King 24.10
46th Naomi Galvin 24.12
47th Joe Wrafter 24.21
48th Clive Young Capt. 24.38
49th Matt Corcoran 24.52
50th Richeal Murtagh 24.59
51st Martina Lydon 25.10
52nd Sara McLoughlin 25.26
53rd Hilary Duncan Capt 25.44
54th Maria Gallagher 25.57
55th Ray Murray 26.17
56th Dara Byrne 26.29
57th Liz Ryan 26.43
58th Noel Browne 26.44
59th Paschal Naughton 26.51
60th Trish Kiernan 27.51
61st Aisling McCormack 28.24
62nd Sandra Busteed 28.36
63rd Joyce Stevenson 28.56
64th Olive Mannion 29.12
65th Helen Reynolds 29.39
66th Lorna Coll 29.40
67th Lorna Corcoran 30.43
68th Mary Fox Mann 30.46
69th Sharon Daly 30.57
Team Hilary wins Spring League!
Congratulations to Hilary Duncan who captained the winning team in this year’s  Spring League.  The Spring League always consists of 3 rounds on 3 separate dates but this year due to Covid 19 it was modified to a virtual event. While it was certainly very different to the norm, it was a very successful club competition with 70 members participating.  We started with the Mile which was run over the first weekend, followed by the 3000m on week 2 and finishing off with a 5000m on week 3. Athletes covered their distance (all within Covid 19 guidelines) and uploaded a photograph of their race time afterward. Jody O’Reilly from Ready2Run kindly sponsored the prize of a newly commissioned “Tullamore Harriers Snood” for all winners. Well done to everyone who competed.
Team captains were Liam Byrne (Team A), Hilary Duncan (Team B), Clive Young (Team C), and Mary Daly (Team D).
Team A scored a total of 2321.5 points followed closely by Team D with 2288 points. In 3rd place Team A scored 1840 points and Team C 1818.5. 
The Individual Winners in the league – (fastest times over the 3 rounds) were:
1st Pauline Curley, 2nd Evelyn Herlihy and 3rd Tara McKinney.
1st Darren Butler, Joint 2nd Michael O’Brien and Leonard Mooney and 3rd Glen Finlay
Hilary’s victorious teammates were:
Michael O’Brien
Shane Origan
Lorna Corcoran
Darren Butler
Glen Finlay
John O’Connell
Pauline Curley
Lorcan Scally
Fra Mollen
Diarmuid Finlay
Anna Hyland 
Ruth Galvin
Jonathan King
Deirdre Lambe
Paula Nolan
Dara Byrne
Maria Gallagher
Olive Mannion
European Indoors
While all eyes were on Team Ireland at the European Indoor Track & Field championships in Torun, Poland last weekend, our very own Mr John Cronin was actually onsite playing a crucial role at the games. John is on the European Athletics International Officials team and last weekend he was referee of the Pole Vault while also on the Jury of Appeal. John who was chairman with Tullamore Harriers for 21 years is a highly respected figure in Irish and  International athletics. He is currently Deputy President and Chair of Competition of Athletics Ireland and has been selected to Officiate at the Olympic Games in Tokyo which are due to take place in the Summer. Best wishes John. The club is very proud of you.